Home >> Contact Us >> Public Information Services

Public Information Services

F.No. 1-4/2014-RTI Cell(PIOs)
National Council of Educational Research and Training
Sri Aurbindo Marg, New Delhi-110016

OFFICE ORDER Dated:- 17 January, 2014

In Supersession of Council Office order of even number dated 27th July, 2012 and 31st August, 2012 regarding appointment of Public Information Officers and Appellate Public Information Officers of Councils, the following Officers of the Council will now be the Public Information Officers and Appellate Public Information Officers of the respective/Departments/Units/ Divisions/ Sections/Institutes of the Council, under the Right to Information Act-2005 with immediate effect.

Public Information Officers

S.No. Names of the Departments/Units/Divisions/Sections/ Institutes Names & Designations of Officers designated as Public Information Officers Telephone No.
1. Deptt. of Education in Social Sciences (DESS) Prof. Neeraja Rashmi, Head 26562582
2. Deptt. of Education in Science and Mathematics(DESM) Prof. A. K. Wazalwar, Head 26561742
3. Deptt. Elementary Education (DEE) Prof. Anup K Rajput, Head 26863735
4. Deptt. of Education Psychology and Foundation of Education( DEPFE) Prof. Anjum Sibia, Head 26560544
5. Deptt. of Education in Languages (DEL) Prof. K.C.Tripathi, Head 26565336
6. Deptt. of Teacher Education (DTE) Prof. B.P. Bhardwaj, Head 26567320
7. Deptt. of Education of Groups with Special Needs (DEGSN) Prof. Anupam Ahuja,Head 26962459
8. Department of Education in Arts and Aesthetics(DEAA) Prof. Pawan Sudhir, Head 26511538
9. Deptt. of Gender Studies(DGS) Prof. Poonam Agrawal, Head 26962590
10. Planning and Moinitoring Division (PMD) Prof. Mohd. Siraj Anwar, Head 26864875
11. International Relations Division (IRD) Prof. P.K. Mandal, Head 26561102
12. Library and Documentation Division (LDD) Dr. Moorttimatee Samantray, Head 26863154

Do not call on these numbers to seek general information

Page1 | Page2 | Page3 | Page4